DataStockroom
Research funding

U.S. SBIR & STTR Companies and Awards

SBIR and STTR award recipients from 2020 onward, with agencies, phases, reported award amounts and dated company workforce information.

Primary rows
11,581
Primary fields
23
Coverage
US
Source snapshot
Oct 3, 2026

Each primary row: One reported UEI, name-and-address group, or separately identified award recipient when other identity fields are incomplete.

Sample data

Download sample

100 sample rows as CSV · all 23 primary fields.

companies.csvPreview: 25 rows · 23 fields
Row
1
UEI:H25RDP9L7D88
reported_uei_format_valid
H25RDP9L7D88
NextPrinted Solar LLC
["NextPrinted Solar LLC"]
720 2nd St 105 AIME Building
—
Tuscaloosa
Alabama
35487-0001
—
34772
2020-06-01
2020
2020
1
1
225000.0000
["National Science Foundation"]
["Phase I"]
3
34772
2020-06-01
2
UEI:CQ5UBPWC97W1
reported_uei_format_valid
CQ5UBPWC97W1
RETINAL CARE INC
["RETINAL CARE INC"]
1111 N LEE AVE
STE 210
OKLAHOMA CITY
Oklahoma
73103-2600
—
25304
2021-09-01
2020
2021
2
2
1781636.0000
["Department of Health and Human Services"]
["Phase I", "Phase II"]
15
25304
2021-09-01
3
UEI:Z516LNEUMTF9
reported_uei_format_valid
Z516LNEUMTF9
AquaPao, Inc.
["AquaPao, Inc."]
93 Elm Rd
—
Princeton
New Jersey
08540-2523
—
18595
2022-09-15
2022
2022
1
1
256000.0000
["National Science Foundation"]
["Phase I"]
3
18595
2022-09-15
4
UEI:QA6UGGMF4ZL7
reported_uei_format_valid
QA6UGGMF4ZL7
AERODYNAMIC TECHNOLOGIES, LLC
["AERODYNAMIC TECHNOLOGIES, LLC"]
23333 35TH AVE W
—
BRIER
Washington
98036-8222
—
22570
2022-03-23
2020
2022
2
2
2224495.0000
["Department of Defense"]
["Phase I", "Phase II"]
2
22570
2022-03-23
5
UEI:LYPNF1N75RA9
reported_uei_format_valid
LYPNF1N75RA9
KESTREL CORP
["KESTREL CORP"]
3815 OSUNA RD NE
—
ALBUQUERQUE
New Mexico
87109-4430
http://www.kestrelcorp.com
24074
2021-11-05
2021
2022
4
4
1849892.0000
["Department of Defense"]
["Phase I", "Phase II"]
12
24074
2021-11-05
— Empty cell · does not mean zero or no[] / {} Empty collection0 / false Recorded values
Download sample documentation (ZIP)

Included data

  • 11,581 company groups link to 39,095 reported awards with award year, agency, phase and amount.
  • Company summaries retain dated websites, addresses and reported employee counts, with the basis of each identity group.
  • Exact award aggregates retain source duplicates and counts so repeated metadata can be reviewed.

What’s in the package

  • companies.csv11,581 rows · 23 fields
  • awards.csv39,095 rows · 33 fields

    One published source award row with reported award year 2020 or later.

Companion table fields

awards.csv33 fields
FieldDefinition & format

Award ID

award_id

One-based ordinal in the complete captured source CSV; preserves repeated award metadata.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Company group ID

company_group_id

Reported UEI group, exact name/address group, or isolated award; see match basis.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Company match basis

company_match_basis

UEI format checking does not verify registration; name/address groups are not legal entities.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Identical selected metadata rows

identical_selected_metadata_rows

Count of identical delivered source metadata rows; retained, never silently deduplicated.

Type
integer
Unit
Rows
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Company

company

Company named as the award recipient.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Award title

award_title

Title assigned to the award in the published award record.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Agency

agency

Federal awarding agency.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Branch

branch

Awarding agency branch or component.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
29,136 / 39,095 (74.53%)

Phase

phase

SBIR/STTR award phase as reported.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Program

program

Award program, such as SBIR or STTR.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Agency tracking number

agency_tracking_number

Agency-assigned award tracking number.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Contract

contract

Reported contract or award number.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Award date

award_date

Proposal award date reported by the agency.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
38,519 / 39,095 (98.53%)

Contract end date

contract_end_date

Reported contract end date.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
38,519 / 39,095 (98.53%)

Solicitation number

solicitation_number

Solicitation identifier associated with the award.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
36,164 / 39,095 (92.50%)

Solicitation year

solicitation_year

Reported solicitation year.

Type
integer
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
38,979 / 39,095 (99.70%)

Solicitation close date

solicitation_close_date

Closing date of the solicitation.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
34,807 / 39,095 (89.03%)

Proposal receipt date

proposal_receipt_date

Date the agency received the proposal.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Notification date

notification_date

Reported date of award notification.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
38,517 / 39,095 (98.52%)

Topic code

topic_code

Solicitation topic identifier.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,091 / 39,095 (99.99%)

Award year

award_year

Award year in the published record; not the year of data capture.

Type
integer
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Award amount USD

award_amount_usd

Reported award amount in U.S. dollars; missing amounts are excluded from company sums.

Type
decimal
Unit
USD
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Reported UEI

reported_uei

Recipient Unique Entity Identifier as reported; used for company grouping when present.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
38,978 / 39,095 (99.70%)

Hubzone owned reported

hubzone_owned_reported

HUBZone Owned response recorded with the award; not current certification evidence.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Disadvantaged reported

disadvantaged_reported

Reported socially and economically disadvantaged company response.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Woman owned reported

woman_owned_reported

Reported woman-owned company response.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Reported employee count

reported_employee_count

Employee count reported with the award; not a current workforce estimate.

Type
text
Unit
employees
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
38,785 / 39,095 (99.21%)

Website

website

Company website in the award record.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
32,036 / 39,095 (81.94%)

Address 1

address_1

First line of the reported company address.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,094 / 39,095 (100.00%)

Address 2

address_2

Second line of the reported company address.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
7,882 / 39,095 (20.16%)

City

city

City in the reported company address.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,095 / 39,095 (100.00%)

State

state

State in the reported company address.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
39,094 / 39,095 (100.00%)

ZIP

zip

ZIP code in the reported company address.

Type
text
Blank cells
Not reported, not applicable or unavailable
Populated · full table
38,921 / 39,095 (99.55%)

Field coverage

Download field coverage (CSV)

Data notes

Coverage counts use the full tables. They exclude blank cells and empty JSON collections; zero and false count as populated.

  • Historical award metadata does not describe open funding opportunities or prove spending. Contacts and workforce figures reflect dated awards.
  • Reported UEIs and name/address groups are not independently verified identities; a group can combine or split businesses.
  • Identical source metadata rows remain in totals. Coverage is limited to published awards in the captured source.
  • Research abstracts, technical deliverables, individual contacts and D&B identifiers are excluded.